What country does my business have to be registered in for opening an Airwallex account?


At the current point in time, we're only able to process account applications for businesses registered in the following countries. If you don't see the country your business is registered in on our list, then unfortunately we won't be able to onboard you at the moment. That being said, we're constantly working to expand our global onboarding capabilities and hope to be able to onboard your business in the near future!


Our current capabilities are mapped out corresponding to the respective Airwallex onboarding entity:


Country Country Code
Australia AU
New Zealand NZ


Hong Kong

Country Country Code
Canada CA
Cayman Islands KY
China CN
Hong Kong HK
India IN
Indonesia ID
Japan JP
Korea, South KR
Macau MO
Malaysia MY
Marshall Islands MH
Philippines PH
Puerto Rico PR
Singapore SG
Thailand TH
Vietnam VT
Virgin Islands (U.S.) VI


Netherlands (EU)

Country Country Code
Austria AT
Belgium BE
Bulgaria BG
Croatia HR
Cyprus CY
Czech Republic CZ
Denmark DK
Estonia EE
Finland FI
France FR
Germany DE
Greece GR
Hungary HU
Iceland IS
Ireland IE
Italy IT
Latvia LV
Liechtenstein LI
Lithuania LT
Luxembourg LU
Malta MT
Netherlands NL
Norway NO
Poland PL
Portugal PT
Romania RO
Slovakia SK
Slovenia SI
Spain ES
Sweden SE


United Kingdom

Country Country Code
Seychelles SC
Switzerland CH
United Arab Emirates AE
United Kingdom GB
Virgin Islands (British) VG


United States of America

Country Country Code
United States of America US
Powered by Zendesk