What country does my business have to be registered in for opening an Airwallex account?

This article outlines business registration countries that Airwallex can support and which Airwallex entity a business would be onboarded to based on the business registration country.

At the current point in time, we're only able to process account applications for businesses registered in the following countries. If you don't see the country your business is registered in on our list, we unfortunately won't be able to onboard you right now. That being said, we're constantly working to expand our global onboarding capabilities and hope to be able to onboard your business in the near future!

Our current capabilities are mapped out corresponding to the respective Airwallex onboarding entity wherein

  • AU = Australia
  • CA = Canada
  • HK = Hong Kong SAR
  • LT = Lithuania
  • MY = Malaysia
  • NL = Netherlands
  • NZ = New Zealand
  • SG = Singapore
  • UK = United Kingdom
  • US = United States of America

Country Name

Country Code

AWX Entity

Australia AU AU
Austria AT NL
Belgium BE NL
Bulgaria BG LT
Canada CA CA
Cayman Islands KY HK
China CN HK
Croatia HR LT
Cyprus CY NL
Czech Republic CZ LT
Denmark DK NL
Estonia EE LT
Finland FI NL
France FR NL
Germany DE NL
Greece GR NL
Hong Kong SAR HK HK
Hungary HU LT
Iceland IS NL
Ireland IE NL
Israel IL UK
Italy IT NL
Korea (Republic of) KR HK
Latvia LV LT
Liechtenstein LI NL
Lithuania LT LT
Luxembourg LU NL
Malaysia MY MY
Malta MT NL
Marshall Islands MH HK
Mexico MX US
Netherlands NL NL
New Zealand NZ NZ
Norway NO NL
Poland PL LT
Portugal PT NL
Puerto Rico PR HK
Romania RO LT
Seychelles SC HK
Singapore SG SG
Slovakia SK LT
Slovenia SI LT
Spain ES NL
Sweden SE NL
Switzerland CH UK
Taiwan (China) TW HK
Thailand TH HK
United Arab Emirates AE UK (* please refer to note below)
United Kingdom GB UK
United States of America US US
Virgin Islands (British) VG HK
Virgin Islands (U.S.) VI HK

* Not supported at the moment except for exemption approved for certain platform clients

We may add, remove or change the regions we support from time to time.