To deactivate Expenses on your account, navigate to the Settings page. At the bottom of Settings, you will see the option to turn off Expenses. If you choose to deactivate, Expenses will be hidden from your account for all admins and cardholders.
After you deactivate Expenses on your account, your Xero Expense Data integration, if previously connected, will continue to stay active and your settings will be maintained in case you’d like to reactivate Expenses at a later point. During this time, however, no user in the account will be able to access Expenses to edit, submit, approve or sync expenses to Xero.
If you’d like to disconnect the Xero Expense Data integration, you can do so separately in Connections.