To deactivate Bills on your account, navigate to the Bills Settings page. At the bottom of the page, you will see the option to turn off Bills. If you choose to deactivate, Bills will be hidden from your account for all admins and employees.
Note: After you deactivate Bills on your account, your Xero Expenses and Bills integration, if previously connected, will continue to stay active and your settings will be maintained in case you’d like to reactivate Bills at a later point. During this time however, no user in the account will be able to access Bills to edit, submit, approve, or pay bills. To disconnect the Xero Expenses and Bills integration, you can do so separately in Connections.