How to disconnect Airwallex and Xero sync?

Disconnecting will completely sever the connection between Airwallex and Xero, resulting in the loss of all sync history and currency mappings. If you choose to reconnect to Xero in the future, new bank accounts will be generated, and transactions regardless new or old will be synced to the newly created accounts. You will also need to create a one-time manual journal entry to transfer the balance from the old account to the new account (Xero Guide). 

However, if you do decide to disconnect from Xero, then follow the steps below

Disconnecting your account

  • Navigate to the 'Connections' tab under 'Account'
  • Click on the 'Xero Bank Feed' tile
  • Select 'Disconnect' from the account name drop-down menu

Disconnecting a currency

To disconnect a single currency bank feed from Xero, log into Airwallex:

  1. Navigate to the 'Connections' tab under 'Account'
  2. Click on the 'Xero Bank Feed' tile
  3. Select 'Edit currencies' from the account name drop-down menu
  4. For the currency you want to disconnect, select 'Disconnect' and confirm
Share this article

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request