This article explains how you are able to freeze or cancel a company or employee card.
Freezing your card prevents any further transactions from being made on it virtually, physically, or on any of your devices (Google Pay / Apple Pay). It is reversible, and you can unfreeze your card easily in your account.
Cancelling your card permanently closes the card. Please note that once your card is cancelled, the action cannot be reversed.
To freeze or cancel your card, navigate to your card details page. In the “Manage card” dropdown, you will see the options to freeze or cancel.
Note: You can also freeze or cancel your card using our iOS app - available at the App Store.