How can I edit, suspend or remove an existing user?

As an owner or an account administrator, you have the ability to efficiently manage the users within your account. This includes assigning them new roles and permissions, as well as removing or suspending them. This article will guide you through the necessary steps to perform these actions effectively.

For instructions on creating a new user, please consult this guide.

Change a user’s nickname or role

An Owner or Admin can change a user's role from the Users page in their account.
To change user’s nickname and user role, follow the steps:

Step 1. Navigate to 'Account' > 'User Management' > 'Users'

Step 2. Find the User > click on the horizontal ellipsis button > 'Edit user'

Step 3. Change the nickname if you wish and click 'Next'

Step 4. On this page, you can change the user's role

Step 5. Click 'Save changes'

Suspend/Unsuspend user 

Owners and Admins can suspend or un-suspend account access to users at any time.

To Suspend/Unsuspend user in your account, follow the steps:

Step 1. Navigate to 'Account' > 'User Management' > 'Users'

Step 2. Find the User > click on the horizontal ellipsis button > click 'Suspend user' or 'Unsuspend user

Note: No user can suspend or un-suspend themselves

Remove user

Owners and Admins can remove account access to users at any time.

To remove a user from your account, follow the steps:

Step 1. Navigate to 'Account' > 'User Management' > 'Users'

Step 2. Find the User > click on the horizontal ellipsis button > click 'Remove user'

Note: No user can remove themselves

An email notification will notify that the user cannot access the account anymore.

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request